Dharmashala: Bollywood actors and Members of Parliament will be playing a match of India vs TB T20 cricket match at Dharamshala, starting from April 7 as a part of 1st TB-Free Summit. Bobby Deol attended this event at Dharmashala to raise awareness about Tuberculosis (TB).

The summit will be inaugurated by Punjab governor VP Singh Badnore and Himachal health minister Kaul Singh Thakur.

Summit is cordially organised by the International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union) supported by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID)’s. As part of TB campaign in Himachal Pradesh, HPCA called to action for a TB-Free nation.

The ambition behind this movement is to make people aware about TB and get a support from key stakeholders, governments, politicians, corporate partners and donors to contribute to this movement.

Support for the battle has originated from different partners, including Amitabh Bachchan, a TB survivor and ambassador to the campaign.

“We are feeling great to be here in Dharamshala and to be part of a greater cause,” said Bobby Deol who will be leading the Mumbai Heroes celebrity team.

Lok Sabha Member Anurag Thakur is leading MP XI which includes Rajeev Shukla, Nishikant Dubey, Jayant Chaudhary, Deepender Singh Hooda, Sanjay Jaiswal, Gaurav Gogoi and former MP Mohammad Azharuddin.

Union ministers Jagat Prakash Nadda, Kiran Rijiju, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Venkaiah Naidu, NITI Aayog member Bibek Debroy and former Himachal Pradesh chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal also attended this event cheered to both the team.

“We are working to make it an annual event. The proposal is still in initial stages. We had our first meeting today but in near future, we may rope in teams from other walks of life as well,” said Thakur, who is also the joint secretary of the BCCI.

“Sachin has now become a part of our cricket team. We just need to talk to him,” BJP MP Rajiv Pratap Rudy said.

The team from Bollywood will have stars like Ritesh Deshmukh, Sohail Khan, Aftab Shivdasani, Aditya Roy Kapoor, Irrfan Khan among others.