Apple RED Editions of the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus are finally available in India can be pre-ordered on Flipkart – or can be bought from authorised Apple reseller starting from today.

The special RED editions of newly launched iPhones are always looked upon and now, this special edition painted in RED are available in India starting from today.  Apple iPhone 8 RED Edition and iPhone 8 Plus RED Edition are now available for pre-orders on Flipkart and if you are too excited about it, these red phones are available to buy from authorised Apple reseller starting from today. Surprisingly enough, the prices of these special edition iPhones haven’t been changed by Apple and the will be available at the same price. Which means, the 64GB variant of iPhone 8 Product RED has been priced at Rs 67,940 for 256GB variant but it will be available in India for Rs 81,500. And the 64GB variant of iPhone 8 Plus Product RED will be Rs 81,500 for 256GB variant and will be available for Rs 91,110 in India.

About the specs of the RED iPhones, both iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus are powered by Apple’s native A11 Bionic chipset and come with iOS 11. Like the regular iPhone 8, RED Edition comes with a 4.7-inch Retina HD display whereas iPhone 8 Plus comes with a 5.5-inch Retina HD display. iPhone 8 comes with 8MP rear camera with 5x digital zoom and iPhone 8 Plus comes with 12MP telephoto and wide-angle lenses. Both the phones feature Quad-LED True Tone flash in the rear and a 7MP camera with HD video recording capacity in the front. Both the phones feature support for fast charging technology and are available in two memory variants – 64GB and 256GB.

Here’s the major difference between regular iPhones and RED Editions – they are clad with stunning red and black colour theme which looks gorgeous. And the best part is, Apple actually donates funds from RED iPhones to fight the spread of HIV and AIDS and help the patients worldwide. Alongside India, the second wave of iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus (PROUDCT) RED launches which includes countries like Denmark, Brazil, Ireland, Italy, Colombia, Netherlands, Norway, Saudi Arabia, Russia South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Mexico, Switzerland, Malaysia, Turkey, Taiwan, UAE and Thailand.