Doha: Qatar, detached by its neighbours in a diplomatic crisis, reported on Wednesday a visa-free entry program for 80 nationalities to empower air transport and tourism.

The nations incorporate the UK, the USA, Canada, India, South Africa, Seychelles, Australia and New Zealand.

Subjects of those nations wishing to visit Qatar won’t have to apply or pay for a visa; rather, a multi-entry waiver will be issued free-of-charge at the port of and showing a valid passport with a base validity of a half year and an affirmed ahead or return ticket.

Internal ministry official Mohamed Rashed al-Mazroui said the nationals of 80 nations would just need to show a valid passport for entry to the vitality rich Gulf state which is to have football’s 2022 World Cup.

Contingent upon the nationality of the guest, the waiver will either be valid for 180 days, and enable the guest to spend a sum of 90 days in Qatar (multiple-entry); or it will be valid for 30 days and qualifies the guest for spending up to 30 days in Qatar (multiple-entry) with the likelihood of applying for an expansion of the waiver for an extra 30 days.

Qatar Airways chief Akbar al-Baker said his carrier, which this year intends to stretch out its system to 62 new goals, would be an essential recipient.

In November 2016, Qatar presented a free transit visa, which permits travellers of all nationalities transiting in Qatar for at least five hours to remain in Qatar for up to 96 hours (four days). In May 2017, QTA and Qatar Airways propelled +Qatar, a package which incorporates a free night’s stay in a 5-or 4-star hotel in Doha, close by a complimentary transit visa.

Entry to Qatar is affirmed at the sole prudence of Qatar’s Ministry of Interior.

To see the full rundown of nationalities, and for additional on visas to Qatar, please visit: