Not less that Ashes or Indo-Pak excitement, India-England cricket matches reminds us the superhit movie Lagaan. Starting from July 2018.

England and Wales cricket board announced on that England will be hosting India with 3 T20s, 3 ODIs and 5 Test Matches in upcoming year. India-England charm is the another sign of cricket enthusiasm that will entertain the people of both the nation.

For the public ambience, the venues are Edgbaston, Lord’s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval. These are the venues where India is experienced enough to take on but after all its Home Ground for England cricket. Fights will be balanced and sometimes more exciting.

The most remarkable thing will be India is playing 5 Test Match long series which they played head-on-head in 1959.

Summer season in England starts in May in which they will initially play with Pakistan for 2 Test Matches at Lord’s and Headingley.

Although, this series will be much-anticipated series in the year of 2018, followed by World Cup year of 2019.


July 3: 1st T20, Old Trafford

July 6: 2nd T20, Sophia Gardens

July 8: 3rd T20, County Ground

July 12: 1st ODI, Trent Bridge

July 14: 2nd ODI, Lord’s

July 17: 3rd ODI, Headingley

August 1-5: 1st Test, Edgbaston

August 9-13: 2nd Test, Lord’s

August 18-22: 3rd Test, Trent Bridge

August 30-September 3: 4th Test, Rose Bowl

September 7-11: 5th Test, The Oval