Cricket is in the bloodstreams of Indians and especially the IPL with its 10 year long appeal, has built its own reputation. The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is about to face its judgment day and this year, the summit teams Mumbai Indians (MI) will clash against the Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. So who will win the prestigious IPL title this year?

Pune have staged a stunning comeback after finishing second last in the previous edition and the latter, two-time former champions, are gunning for another title after they failed to retain it in 2016. Mumbai’s script this season has been somewhat different to that of Pune. Mumbai stuttered occasionally thereafter, but did enough to stay on top of the charts, including a record 146-run hammering of Delhi Daredevils at the Kotla.

Rising Pune Supergiant has beaten Mumbai Indians, in the previous 3 meetings, including Qualifier 1 in IPL 2017 and they can take confidence from their admirable record.  “Obviously, we can take a little bit of confidence from that. In the end, finals cricket is finals cricket and it comes down to that game and who plays best on that day,” says Steve Smith, the captain of RPS.

On the other side, Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai captain has promised that they will look to put the past behind and put their best foot forward in the summit showdown. It is going to be on hell of a game at Hyderabad and we all are anticipated about who will win the IPL maiden title. The IPL T20 trophy was displayed at the press conference.