Late Sri Atal Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Late Sri Madan Mohan Malviya were the two last people to be bestowed the Bharat Ratna Award, back in 2015; and after a 4-year of dry state, the counter of recipients of the highest civilian award of the Republic of India has reached up to 3 in 2019.

Pranab Mukherjee, Nanaji Deshmukh and Dr. Bhupen Hazarika are the 3 Indian minds who were bestowed with the Bharat Ratna Award on 25th January 2019, a day ahead of the Republic day. The 13th President of India, ‘Pranab Da’, as he is popularly known served the presidency of India from 2012-17 and also finance minister under the prime minister-ship of Manmohan Singh and the youngest finance minister in ’82 and a quintessential man led the vital ministries of defense, finance, and external affairs. Prime Minister Modi spanned his greetings to the former President on receiving the award.

The posthumous awardee, Nanaji Deshmukh, a social activist who made an extensive enrichment for a new paradigm to uplift the health, education, and self-reliance standards of India. His association with RSS had it inspired to start schools throughout the nation. He was among those who laid the foundation of now Bharatiya Janta Party, Bharatiya Jan Sangh and has always made a significant influence in strengthening the post-independence social uplift of the country.

Dr. Bhupen Hazarika, also the posthumous awardee, is considered to be the music legend of our nation. He is one of the pioneers to popularize the essence of music among the generations. Being a poet, a lyricist, a singer, a musician, and a filmmaker, his artworks were enriched with the flavors of equanimity, friendship, and justice.  Dada Saheb Phalke Award, Padma Bhushan, Padma Vibhushan, Padmashri and Sangeet Natak Akademi Award are the gems he received for his contribution to art and culture of music to India.